Academic Year: 2018-19
Note: All LPS talks, events and department meetings will take place in the LPS conference room, SST 777, unless otherwise indicated.
Monday, September 24: Fall Quarter Begins
Thursday, September 27: First day of Classes
Friday, September 28: Faculty Personnel meeting @ 12noon; LPS/ DoP Convocation, 3pm, SST 2nd Floor Balcony
Friday, October 5: Soc Sci Dean/Chair's CoC meeting @12noon; LPS/IMBS Joint Colloquium w/ Nigel Goldenfeld @ 3pm, SSBA 2112
Friday, October 12: LPS Colloquium w/Don Fallis @ 3pm
Friday, October 19: Faculty Personnel meeting @ 12 noon meeting cancelled; LPS Colloquium w/Eric Scerri @ 5pm
Friday, October 26: Portfolio Submission Deadline @ 5pm
Thursday, November 1- Sunday, November 4: PSA 2018 26th Biennial Meeting, Seattle, Washington
Friday, November 2: Soc Sci Dean/Chair's CoC meeting @12noon
Friday, November 9: LPS Faculty talks @ 3pm in SST 777, more details tba
Monday, November 12: Veterans Day observed, administrative offices closed
Friday, November 16: Portfolio meeting @12noon
Thursday, November 22 - Friday, November 23: Thanksgiving Holiday, administrative offices closed
Friday, November 30: Soc Sci Dean/Chair's CoC meeting @12noon; LPS Faculty Personnel meeting @ 1:30pm; LPS Colloquium w/ Chris Mierzewski @ 4pm
Friday, December 7:  Soc Sci Dean/Chair's CoC meeting @12noon; Last day of classes; LPS Holiday Party @ 3pm
Friday, December 14: End of Fall Quarter
Friday, December 14 - January 1: Winter Break
Friday, December 21 - Tuesday, January 1, 2018: Administrative recess - offices closed
Wednesday, January 2: Winter Quarter Begins
Friday, January 4: LPS Colloquium w/Josh Knobe @ 3pm
Monday, January 7: First Day of Classes
Friday, January 11: Soc Sci Dean/Chair's CoC meeting @12noon; LPS Dept Admissions Meeting @ 12noon
Friday, January 18: LPS Colloquium w/Paul Guyer @ 3pm
Monday, January 21: Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday, administrative offices closed
Friday, January 25: LPS Colloquium w/Thomas Barrett @ 3pm
Friday, February 1: Soc Sci Dean/Chair's CoC meeting @12noon; LPS Colloquium w/Adam Becker @ 3pm
Friday, February 8: Grad Recruitment Visit; Grad Recruitment talk, speaker TBN
Friday, February 15:
Monday, February 18: Presidents Day, administrative offices closed
Friday, February 22:
Friday, March 1: Faculty Meeting @12noon;
Friday - Sunday, 3/1-3: Weatherall/Smeenk Cosmology Workshop, details tba
Friday - Saturday, 3/1-2: CALPHA hosted Fregefest VI (3/1) and Logical Semantics workshop (3/2), SSPB 1222,  details tba
Friday, March 8: Soc Sci Dean/Chair's CoC meeting @12noon; LPS Colloquium w/ Kathrine Brading @ 3pm;
Friday, March 15: Last day of classes; LPS colloquium w/ Jane Maienschein @ 3pm
March 17-18:
Monday, March 19:
Friday, March 22: End of Winter Quarter
Monday, March 25 - Friday, March 29: Spring Break
Wednesday, March 27: Spring Quarter Begins
Friday, March 29: Cesar Chavez Day, administrative offices closed
Monday, April 1: First day of classes
Friday, April 5:
Friday, April 12: Soc Sci Dean/Chair's CoC meeting @12noon
Wednesday, April 17 - Sunday, April 20, APA Pacific Division Meeting, Vancouver, BC
Friday, April 19:
Friday, April 26:
Friday, May 3: LPS Colloquium w/Paul Hoyningen-Huene @ 3pm;
Friday, May 10: Soc Sci Dean/Chair's CoC meeting @12 noon; Graduate Spring Review meeting @ 12 noon
Friday, May 17:
Friday, May 24: LPS Colloquium with Ian Proops @ 3pm
Monday, May 27: Memorial Day, administrative offices closed
Friday, May 31:
Friday, June 7: Last day of classes; Soc Sci Dean/Chair's CoC meeting @12noon; Grad Career Day, Location TBA, 11am-3pm; End of Year Celebration, 3:30 pm
Friday, June 14: End of Quarter
Friday, June 14-17: Commencement
================================
Summer Session I: June 24 - August 1, 2019
Summer Session II: August 5 - September 11, 2019
=================================
Prior Year Calendars:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766